My New Blog because Blogger wouldn’t let me back in!

I wrote my first blog entry on my first blog ever last night and was really happy with it. THEN TODAY when I went to log back in, it wouldn’t let me in – it said that I had to check my java and cookie settings, and I did, and they’re at what they said they’re supposed to be, and it still didn’t work! Then my Mom emailed them and they sent her FAQ links to figure it out, but she hasn’t had time to read them all yet, so she found this blog space for me, thank goodness! I can’t let my readers down because they’re my family and friends, and of course I don’t want to let any new readers down either, because I’m very entertaining! Well, that’s what everyone tells me!

Anyway, my site is about books things, people and places I love: books, movies, games, arts and crafts, pets and animals, just everything, really! Even food!

So without further ado, I’m going to talk about one of my favourite books that I’ve just read, Clarice Bean Spells Trouble by Lauren Child (she wrote Charlie and Lola, too). I love the way Clarice Bean always says, “Utterly mostly” at the utter end of every sentence. And how she looks out for Karl Wrenbury, who’s the top school troublemaker (he says that Miss Wilburton has extra big trotters and an extra big tummy), and Clarice says that Miss Wilburton has a big derriere (this is because Miss Wilburton picks on them all the time). And I love Ruby Redfort and her butler, Hitch, and her friend who’s a boy (his name is Clancy Crew). They are fictional secret government agents that Clarice loves reading about and watching the t.v. shows of, and she says, “There’s going to be a Hollywood movie!”

6 Responses to My New Blog because Blogger wouldn’t let me back in!

  1. Auntie Katherine says:

    I am so proud of you to try something new and to share your love of books with others, too. It would also be neat to know what you think about world events and a Top Ten list of good things to try/do. I for one AM A BIG FAN!!! Keep on Rockin’!

  2. e123 says:

    Thanks, A.K.! You’re the best!

  3. Auntie Lisa says:

    WoW! What a really neat blog idea ~ I like your site and I enjoyed reading what you have to say about ‘Clarice Bean Spells Trouble’! I like to read stories about people that say and do funny things. It makes me laugh and when I have a quiet moment I think about it all over again and laugh some more. Every day I try to read something nice, look at something pretty or beautiful and think good thoughts. If I can find something funny about my day as well – then it is absolutely perfect ! Thank you for giving me something nice to read. Best of luck ! Auntie Lisa

  4. Ted says:

    Hello there, Who is POOZIE? and how did they get THAT name ? Hahahaha :-)!I would have a tiger, cougar, deer, turtle, crocodile and that’s pretty much it. Maybe I should have just said “A Zoo” that would cover them all. My favourite books are Bionicle books. I like them all. For the beginning reader I recommend ‘The Official Bionicle Guide’ becuse it tells you the background history of the series. It is complete. Good job on your site. It looks nice. Ted

  5. Sophia says:

    Hi. I like your flowers. I think they are pretty. I would have a PONY that would be magical and would give everyone stars and sunshine to decorate their homes. I would also have a breezie that would float around and clean my room so I don’t have to. I like to read about princesses and candy. What is your favourite candy? I love chocolate and sprinkles and lollipops and cake and pudding and EVERYTHING!!! Ted doesn’t like to eat vegetables but he should cause they’re good for you and make you grow but Ted likes to drink milk and eat eggs. I don’t like eggs but I’ll have macaroni cheese or apples. Bye, Sophia

  6. e123 says:

    Thankyou Sophia and Ted, I do like horses, ponies, and unicorns! And thankyou for mentioning that my site looks nice Ted. I’ll be writing more stuff soon, it will mostly be about books and movies that I have recently seen.
    Thankyou for the lovely comments, Poozie.

Leave a Reply

